Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, thanks for all the info I’ve already gotten off the forum. I’m pretty new to tractors and have just bought a 1967 2020 with the gas engine.
Had a bad hydraulic shudder when I bought it, changed the fluid and filter cleaned out the screens. Ran much better, then after a few days of moving dirt, the hydraulics slowed way down, then stopped all together. I did have fluid moving around inside my filler cap area, so I took apart my rockshaft and replaced the cylinder seal. Fired it back up tonight and now I have 3 point hydraulics, but no front end loader. I still can see fluid moving around when I look into my filler cap....
Steering and brakes seem fine. Any thoughts or suggestions on where to go next would greatly appreciated!

·
Premium Member
9,208 Posts
Rockshaft valve seals leaking

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for your help, would I be able to see that looking through the filler cap?

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
One guy told me there should be some fluid moving around inside there normally, is that true? Or should you see nothing when I look in there?

·
Registered
2,794 Posts
I agree trans pump lubricates trans gears but I think if one detects moving/misting oil through hyd filler hole behind seat this will "adversely affect" hyd operation due to internal high pressure leak.

What type valve controls loader? If independent how is it attached to tractor hyd system? Is it designed for closed center hyd system?

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I’m not real sure, the loader is hooked up through two connections at the rear by the 3 point. I’m not sure if it closed center. It seem to work fine up until now.

·
Registered
1,867 Posts