1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Premium Member
6,593 Posts
Let us know how it works for ya. I would not expect the tine spacing to be narrow enough to work as a rake.

·
Premium Member
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm wondering that but there are two rows offset so I'm hopeful. If it won't it'll still cover seed in the food plots and of course detach.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
222 Posts
I have the 50" model, works great as a rake, also use it to rough up dirt for seeding, then go over it again to cover the seed up. it's really nice to be able to raise and lower it, I started playing with my top link adjustment to change the angle of the tines, more or less aggressive.

Nick

·
Premium Member
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have the 50" model, works great as a rake, also use it to rough up dirt for seeding, then go over it again to cover the seed up. it's really nice to be able to raise and lower it, I started playing with my top link adjustment to change the angle of the tines, more or less aggressive.

Nick
Thanks Nick,
I was hoping that would be the case. I had seen a few remarks saying that was their primary use for it but as stated earlier I was less than sure. I really appreciate your encouragement.

Wayne

Reactions: RandyM

·
Registered
222 Posts
Thanks Nick,
I was hoping that would be the case. I had seen a few remarks saying that was their primary use for it but as stated earlier I was less than sure. I really appreciate your encouragement.

Wayne
don't forget to give us a report with pics of course!

Reactions: bama1025r

·
Premium Member
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
20161111_151831.jpg 20161111_151841.jpg
I have to get a set of adapters for my imatch then I'll let you know if it works.

·
Premium Member
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #8