Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
3 of each.

I'm thinking 3 hooks and 2 clevis mounts on FEL and 1 clevis mount on the ballast box.

Your opinions please....I have a 1026 with a D120 FEL....

·
Registered
489 Posts
3 of each.

I'm thinking 3 hooks and 2 clevis mounts on FEL and 1 clevis mount on the ballast box.

bronco,

That sounds like over-kill to me. I have 2 hooks on the bucket. The clevis on the ballast box sounds like an interesting idea.

·
Premium Member
792 Posts
bronco,

That sounds like over-kill to me. I have 2 hooks on the bucket. The clevis on the ballast box sounds like an interesting idea.
Better more than less! Probably don't NEED that many, but you will find tons of use for them:thumbup1gif: Clevis on the ballast box is interesting, what are you planning to do with it? Use it like a skidder for logs?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I studied a few pics of guys that have grab hooks and clevis mounts, and I'll be pulling stuff(logs and old un-barried stumps) out of the woods in the back of my property and lifting lots of different size/shape objects using chains and straps, so more hooks/clevis gives me more options.....I'm new at this, give me a break:laugh: and thx for your opinions, they matter a lot....

·
Premium Member
3,565 Posts
I have 3 hooks on my 400cx bucket and I mostly use the outside two as others have said, but the middle one is nice for smaller single chain stuff. I think you are on the right track.

I too am interested in what your plans are for the ballast box. I wonder if its strong enough without reinforcement to pull with? I have seen some cut holes and add a Reese Hitch, but they added a lot of metal.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

·
Administrator
17,088 Posts
Tough Call...