Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is the largest, most CCC capacity battery for the 1025r with a 55-amp generator ???. I am new to SCUT's and am thinking about mounting a winch (10,000 lbs) to the 1025r. This thing needs a lot of battery power.

Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
2,842 Posts
What is the largest, most CCC capacity battery for the 1025r with a 55-amp generator ???. I am new to SCUT's and am thinking about mounting a winch (10,000 lbs) to the 1025r. This thing needs a lot of battery power.

Thank you in advance.
The 500CCA battery supplied with the machine is the biggest that will fit in the battery holder. It is what it is. Cannot find anything that firs and has more.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,140 Posts
How many amps will the winch you are going to use draw at 12 VDC. That is the question that needs to be answered. If you have a 55 amp alternator on your 1025R, your shouldn't work the alternator contiually above about 40 amps of output. So, if you have a 1/2 hp winch, the winch will draw about 31 amps at 12 VDC. This would bo doable with your alternator as long as you do not have the lights turned on.

Essentially, you really don't want to run an assessory that draws more than you alternator output is. This will draw down you battery and batteries are not designed to be used this way unless it is a deep cycle battery.

·
Administrator
18,287 Posts
Why do you need a 10k winch on a 2k tractor? If your pulling something that heavy-you'll just move the tractor and not the object.

·
Premium Member
2,140 Posts
Why do you need a 10k winch on a 2k tractor? If your pulling something that heavy-you'll just move the tractor and not the object.
Unless you chain the back of the tractor to your pickup truck. LOL!! OH, then you may as well put the winch on the truck to start with!! :dunno:

·
Registered
4,272 Posts