Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have any unique ideas on how to store a 54 inch Auto Connect mower deck from a 1023E tractor for the winter. It sure takes up a lot of room on the garage floor just sitting there flat.

Thanks
Carl

·
Administrator
18,346 Posts
Yup, check out one of our forum sponsors: Mower Deck Axle Co

I've been using mine for about 10 years now:
60 MMM.JPG

·
Administrator
18,346 Posts
According to his website it will:

Item: 37 in stock
J. D. 72D, drive over deck used on the 3520
1" Dia. X 16" long shafts w/ 8" wheels

ALSO J. D. 54" & 60" Auto Connect deck used on the 1023 & 1025R & 1026R

$149.95

·
Administrator
20,916 Posts
That looks very practical but will not work on a Auto Connect deck due to the way the wheels are on the Auto Connect. Any other ideas?
Yes they will. There is no difference in the Auto-Connect. We have severally members here who have them and are happy. :good2:

·
Registered
357 Posts
That looks very practical but will not work on a Auto Connect deck due to the way the wheels are on the Auto Connect. Any other ideas?
As others have stated it does work on the autoconnect decks. I have the 60d with this setup, the only way it could be any better is if 1 side swiveled.

·
Registered
238 Posts

Attachments

·
Registered
357 Posts
View attachment 37148

Designed these for my dad and he had them made. This is only the first design, several improvements in the works. These are used on the 60D AutoConnect for 1026r.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
How do they come off?

·
Administrator
18,346 Posts
Designed these for my dad and he had them made. This is only the first design, several improvements in the works. These are used on the 60D AutoConnect for 1026r.

The spring pin on the deck fits in the hole in the shaft which hold each side together!

Great engineering! What did it cost to have them made?

Reactions: BigJim55

·
Registered
4 Posts