Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning all. There’s a dealer near me who selling a new 2019 JD X570 Garden Tractor for $5800. Meanwhile, I can buy a new 2021 JD X570 at a different dealer for $6399. Although the 2019 seems like a decent deal, I’m concerned that sitting on the dealer lot for up to 2 years in Florida (lots of sun and rain) may have long term issues on it. Any thoughts? Thanks in advance!

·
Premium Member
1,528 Posts
I'd ask the first dealer if he would give me a 2 year extension of the warranty. If he agrees, I'd buy the tractor from him. Unless the tractor has been under water, I don't think the two years sitting would cause any problems long term. Just my opinion though, I have no experience with a similar purchase to back it up.

Good luck and welcome as a poster.

Reactions: George.barthelmes

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'd ask the first dealer if he would give me a 2 year extension of the warranty. If he agrees, I'd buy the tractor from him. Unless the tractor has been under water, I don't think the two years sitting would cause any problems long term. Just my opinion though, I have no experience with a similar purchase to back it up.

Good luck and welcome as a poster.
Thanks for the input about the warranty!

·
Premium Member
2,125 Posts
If the 2019 was never sold the 4 Year warranty Begins at Purchase so Your warranty would still be 4 years or 500Hrs Ie November 2024
My dealer Rents some of there equipment out for the first 18 Months and then sells that equipment Deere In turns warranties that equipment with the full warranty when it is finally Purchased By a Individual
More that Likely Deere has already Made there Money on that 2019 JD X570 as these Tractors are usually on consignment to the Dealer for 10 months at the end of 10 months dealer has to Pay Deere or send it Back (y)

Reactions: farmer52

·
Registered
98 Posts