Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
715 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I go through about 80-100 gallons of gasoline during the winter for snowmobiles, so I had purchased one of these. Even though it is constructed from Chinesium, it is actually pretty well made.

Fast forward a few months and mistakes were made. I snapped the inlet off the pump. Of course the pump has no identifying markings at all and the manual, such as it is, identifies it only as a 035 Oil pump. There is no manufacturer to call for spare parts.

I measured the fittings and threads and found that it resembles nothing I'm familiar with. I ordered one of these off eBay reasoning that the pump looks identical and it's only $20. The pump is identical in appearance, but scaled down from what I need - like it is 3/4 size.

Other than NPT, I have little experience with pipes and their threads. Fasteners, lots. Given the origin of the thing (China), I'm assuming it is some kind of metric standard, but I don't know that for a fact. Here is what I can tell you:

Pump inlet:
Diameter: 1.413 inches or 35.89mm (measured on mating male pipe threads)
Thread - straight, fine. Appears to be 1.0mm pitch, but I only have a metric thread gauge. Otherwise that works out to 25.4 TPI - 24 TPI would be the closest standard.

Pump outlet:
Diameter: 1.247 inches (awfully close to 1 1/4") or 31.67 mm (measured on mating male pipe threads)
Thread - straight, fine. Also appears to be 1.0mm pitch

I either want to get a replacement pump or adapters so that I can use something based on NPT, but until I can identify the connections, I'm kind of stuck.

Can anyone assist?

Al

·
Registered
983 Posts
AlK, Also, looking at the pic of your transfer pump, you've got tapered threads, not straight...if straight, they'd leak!

·
Registered
715 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
AlK, Also, looking at the pic of your transfer pump, you've got tapered threads, not straight...if straight, they'd leak!