Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,

I could really use some help. I was mowing the lawn on my 1023e only the second time since I bought it used from Padula. Has a 54d Mower deck. Mowed the front lawn fine then I felt a slight vibration along with a bang. This is when I noticed hydraulic fluid leaking and the hydraulic filter rolled out from under the tractor. It looks like the rear part of the drive shaft came off the spline and hit the hydraulic filter busting it off the mounting stud, I am trying to see if the stud that holds the hydraulic filter on can be repaired or replaced. I am also trying to understand why the rear couple came off or disconnected.

I can't tell if the housing for the hydraulic filter mount it replaceable or if the thread section that holds the filter on can be replaced or repaired. I am new to this tractor. The dealer installer the mower deck so I didn't think I had to do anything to adjust it.

Any suggestions or comments would be great.

·
Premium Member
1,129 Posts
:wgtt:
Sorry to hear about your problem . I think there is a thread somewhere about a similar situation with another member's tractor . Hopefully someone chimes in with more experience than I have . :bigthumb:

·
Premium Member
10,067 Posts
The filter threads are made into the front cover of the transmission. It will have to be replaced in order to fix it properly. There's a chance a very good fabrication shop could reattach the threaded portion, but the cover will have to be removed for that to be done and by the time you pay the labor for the repair you've probably paid for the new cover.

It's not a good spot to be in, that's for sure. :empathy:

·
Registered
1,306 Posts
If the dealer installed the mower deck I would be on the phone threatening to call a lawyer unless they fix it.