Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone after a few weeks the dealer has delivered my new Z994R today. I haven't done the paperwork yet, but I went out to look over the machine, I noticed there was a bit of rust on behind the drivers seat on the dust cover and on a lot of the connectors so it looks like it's been outside for awhile. Looks like it has 10 hours on it so I decided to try and look up the year from the model number and it looks like it is a 2018, ...944RGPJ.... Are there really brand new 2018s sitting on lots?

I just bought a 1025R a few months ago and it was in great shape but I'm questioning whether I should accept this one. I'm new to the tractor/ztr world so is this a big deal or something to be expected.

·
Registered
1,778 Posts
Hi Everyone after a few weeks the dealer has delivered my new Z994R today. I haven't done the paperwork yet, but I went out to look over the machine, I noticed there was a bit of rust on behind the drivers seat on the dust cover and on a lot of the connectors so it looks like it's been outside for awhile. Looks like it has 10 hours on it so I decided to try and look up the year from the model number and it looks like it is a 2018, ...944RGPJ.... Are there really brand new 2018s sitting on lots?

I just bought a 1025R a few months ago and it was in great shape but I'm questioning whether I should accept this one. I'm new to the tractor/ztr world so is this a big deal or something to be expected.
It could definitely be new old stock (NOS), but I personally would want to know that before it got delivered to me, and I would expect a discount. I know my dealer starts knocking off dollars when they have last years mowers still on the lot, seems like they might be trying to give you one that has been demo'd many times over the past 3 years and never sold. 10 hours seems like a lot of demo time to me, especially if it's just driving it around the dealers lot.

·