Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I joined the forum 1 month ago and due to rain today, I finally found time for a New Member Intro. I've lived in Mid Missouri most of my life. After retiring 6 years ago from a career as an Electrical Engineer, my wife and I decided to downsize from a 24 acre yard to a new home on 5 acres.

I've owned several tractors over the years, Ford 8N, IH 244, Ford 1210 and presently 2008 JD 2305 with 200CX Loader, 62C mowing deck, both turf and R4 tires. Since I mow with a Grasshopper 725, the deck has very few hours. My tractor is mostly used for blading gravel, snow and utility work. The unit only has 230 hours and yes I have greased the engine/trans drive shaft.

I have most of the usual attachments, quick hitch, blade, box blade, tiller, weight bar with trailer hitch, 3 point lift, Edge Tamers, Edge Extenders and Trash Tamer. Due to neck problems, I would like to add a front mounted blade and that's how I found this forum. We have so many downed tree limbs and trees from recent storms I trying to convince my wife I need a grapple.:laugh: I'm also in the process of building a Carry All based on SulleyBear's post.

I'm really enjoying the forum, wish I'd found it years ago!:bigthumb:

Attachments

·
Registered
2,149 Posts
:wgtt: I have a 2305 as well, 09 just turned 300 hrs....

·
Registered
2,588 Posts
Welcome from central Ohio, :wgtt:

·
Administrator
20,366 Posts
Gigiwatt,
:wgtt:

·
Registered
850 Posts
Welcome ......from sw missouri........also retired construction/engineering .........LOL we moved to more land and equipment ...