Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
841 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi...new member here..just bought a 1023E the other day. I have a few other John Deere machines, but I'm new to the concept of sub-compact tractors. Looks like a busy segment of the industry. I don't need much...a 2.5 acre yard rehabilitation project and brush management is my main focus, as well as the other numerous seasonal chores inherent to living on a Minnesota lake, but I frequently find myself trying to use my trusty old 277 lawn tractor for far more than it's designed, and there are more and more times these days when that little lawn machine just isn't up to the task. I began finding myself thinking more and more frequently that a lot of my life would be easier if I had pallet forks and front/rear implement-mounted 2" receiver hitches, and a front end loader so that I could stop renting one every weekend on either a big tractor with big lawn-chewing tires, or a Bobcat.