Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to green tractors but have been using a Mitsubishi 370 Beaver for close 40 years. Finally decided to go bigger since we purchased some more land. I bought a used low hour 2018 2025R with a loader and backhoe. Since then I have added Ken's Bolt on Hooks front and real tie downs as well as hooks and clevis's. I also got some Edge Tamers and Express Steel tooth bar. I would like to get a brush hog for mowing paths. My question is the 60 inch the correct size since my tires are about 53" wide on the rear?
Thanks,

·
Premium Member
16,143 Posts
Welcome from Preston County, West Virginia

Reactions: Herminator

·
Premium Member
14,994 Posts
I ran a Frontier RC2060 on my 2025R and it ran it like a champ, even though the salesman tried his best to convince me it was too big for a 2025R.

PS
Welcome GTT.gif

·
Registered
5,410 Posts
Welcome to GTT from the Mitten.

·
Registered
310 Posts
I'm new to green tractors but have been using a Mitsubishi 370 Beaver for close 40 years. Finally decided to go bigger since we purchased some more land. I bought a used low hour 2018 2025R with a loader and backhoe. Since then I have added Ken's Bolt on Hooks front and real tie downs as well as hooks and clevis's. I also got some Edge Tamers and Express Steel tooth bar. I would like to get a brush hog for mowing paths. My question is the 60 inch the correct size since my tires are about 53" wide on the rear?
Thanks,
It really depends more on the density and size of the stuff growing on the paths you will be mowing. With the PTO horsepower that you have the 60” and your tractor engine may struggle with thick brush when cutting new paths, but be fine running over moderate growth on already established paths. Only you know the situation where you intend to bush hog.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Welcome to the green team from Wisconsin.

Reactions: etcallhome

·
Registered
4,697 Posts