Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all- I just took delivery of a new ‘18 1025r TLB and had the dealer add a 60d autoconnect deck to it. I am still learning the machine, but noticed that the rear tires seem very close to the back edge of the drive over portion of the deck when it is in the fully lifted position. It’s about an 1/8” on the left and 1/4” on the right. The left is close enough that the rubber vent spews on the tire are touching it. The deck seems to go on/off ok and up/down (although I haven’t mowed yet). Is this normal positioning?

Attachments

·
Registered
1,759 Posts
Hello all- I just took delivery of a new ‘18 1025r TLB and had the dealer add a 60d autoconnect deck to it. I am still learning the machine, but noticed that the rear tires seem very close to the back edge of the drive over portion of the deck when it is in the fully lifted position. It’s about an 1/8” on the left and 1/4” on the right. The left is close enough that the rubber vent spews on the tire are touching it. The deck seems to go on/off ok and up/down (although I haven’t mowed yet). Is this normal positioning?
That isn't right. We had a couple units the same way.. I didn't work on them and I don't know the outcome but I will check tomorrow at work for you and give ya the low down. Your dealer should have noticed that and took appropriate action. Not right.

Sent from my LGL52VL using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
56 Posts
Mine came the same way :mad: Sent it back to the dealer the same day. Came back even more screwed up tilted and uneven side to side. I balanced the deck out myself and did the final cut of the year and put it away for the winter. Now I need to put it on correctly in the next 2 weeks. There is a "Sticky note" at the top of the scut forum you should take a look at ... https://www.greentractortalk.com/forums/sub-compact-utility-tractors-scut/3675-1026r-1025r-1023e-1-series-mower-setup-adjustment.html