Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdie from washington, you guys know your stuff! Just got this tractor, at first i thought head gasket but im not loosing coolant and oil looks fine. Compression test showed 150 on one side and 180 on the other. It ran like it was loosing a cylinder, but after a little seafoam it got better. New plugs and good spark, ran a complete new fuel line, new fuel pump. Is the vent line from the fuel pump supposed to go to carb vent? There is no vent going back to tank. So it ran pretty good till now, ithas to be all the way choked and wont idle. Im going to go do the carb. Rebuild kit right now and hope that helps. Thanks you guys for any ideas you may have, searching for a service/repair manual if anyone knows where i could download maybe, thanks! Oh and if anyone needs help with electrical, im a journeyman electrician for 16yrs now, happy to help. Thanks guys, stay cool!?

Attachments

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
Vent line on carb just hangs down long enough to go lower than muffler. Tank is vented thru the gas tank cap. Get a couple inline spark testers and hook em up to observe the spark on each cylinder.
The carbs come apart well and clean up easy.

Sent from my LGL52VL using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
14,392 Posts
Welcome from Preston County, West Virginia

:wgtt:

·
Premium Member
1,127 Posts
:wgtt: from Texas . Keep us posted with your progress !!!

·
Registered
39 Posts
Use a good screw driver when removing the jets. Cheap tools cause expensive problems. You may get away with reusing the gaskets on the carb. Hopefully it's just a stuck ring on the cylinder pushing 150psi

·
Registered
3,228 Posts
Use a good screw driver when removing the jets. Cheap tools cause expensive problems. You may get away with reusing the gaskets on the carb. Hopefully it's just a stuck ring on the cylinder pushing 150psi