Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was quoted 13,427.00 for a new 1023e with a H120 loader cash price, no finance. I'm also looking at a used 1025r with a h120 loader and 260 backhoe 81 hours 15,500.00 With the new one a get a warranty free delivery piece of mind. With the used I take a risk and have to pay someone to get it for me. Also I'm new at this. And if that tractor had something wrong with it I wouldn't be able to tell. Unless it was very obvious. I wouldn't know what to look for. If I get the new 1023e I want to be assured that 15hp at the pto will be enough to run a front "john deere" or a rear "frontier" snow blower. What would you do?

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
The used 1025R with loader and backhoe sounds like a good price. The backhoe, power beyond, and sub-frame kit are pretty expensive when all added together.

3pt attachments are easier to handle with the 1025R's better 3pt hitch control.

Do you need a mid-mount mower?

·
Premium Member
972 Posts
I'm partial to the BH, but thats what I would get.... Isn't the 1025R still covered under its 2 year warranty? Or was it bought at the beginning of 2013?

I think I'm figuring this right:unknown:...but you could sell that BH to half the members here(Who need a BH) for a cheap price $4500??? (I don't know what its worth) and end up paying less for the 1025R...Or am I crazy(Don't answer that, its rhetorical) :hide:

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
I'm partial to the BH, but thats what I would get.... Isn't the 1025R still covered under its 2 year warranty? Or was it bought at the beginning of 2013?

I think I'm figuring this right:unknown:...but you could sell that BH to half the members here(Who need a BH) for a cheap price $4500??? (I don't know what its worth) and end up paying less for the 1025R...Or am I crazy(Don't answer that, its rhetorical) :hide:
chex,