Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wanting to get a plow for my 1026r and was wondering if it can handle a two bottom plow or should I just get a one bottom plow?

·
Registered
111 Posts
more than 1 will be too much for a 1026r unless they are SMALL bottoms(10")

·
Premium Member
3,564 Posts
I would have thought it could have pulled a 2 -14. I have no experience, so do not take my word! You see a lot of small garden tractors pulling a one bottom. Maybe they are small singles?

·
Registered
111 Posts
I would have thought it could have pulled a 2 -14. I have no experience, so do not take my word! You see a lot of small garden tractors pulling a one bottom. Maybe they are small singles?
the singles for a garden tractor are typically a 10" bottom. 12" bottom would be pushing it in a GT and a single 14-16 will stop CUT no problem. so 2-10" is a MAYBE for a 1026R and anything bigger is a NO.
especially on anything other than ags

·
Registered
554 Posts
Ted on the every thing attachment's web page has a how to vidieo on most attachments you will use. Here is one on plowing that explanes a little detail be tweem 1 & 2 bottom plows. Hope it helps answer some of your questions.:drinks:

How To Video Demos - Implements & Attachments

The link takes you to the video libray. The how to use a single 12" plow is the one I was trying to load.

·
Registered
2,966 Posts
I dont think the 1026 will pull a 2 bottom plow in clay, but it may in soft soil.:unknown:

·
Registered
2,044 Posts