Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just looking for some opinions on pallet forks for my bucket. I've seen some of the clamp on versions and I'm real close to purchase, but wondering if anyone has some experience with the clamp on versions.

I wouldn't use them enough to make pulling my bucket off work while (if I didn't get clamp ons).

I think the smaller form factor would also help keep them out of the way when they are not in use.

I did look around and saw this thread http://www.greentractortalk.com/forums/implements-attachments/10688-pallet-forks-1026r.html

Which has some opinions advising against.

Thanks for any input.

·
Senior GTT Super Slacker
37,816 Posts
Welcome to GTT horseman. Is "West", indicated in your location in the US?
I have no experience to give an informed answer to your question but I will say our forks are on the tractor more than the bucket.
What tractor do ya have?

Reactions: horseman

·
Registered
324 Posts
There are a couple of things to consider as I see it.
1. how heavy will the loads be that you wish to lift. Forks out in front of the bucket can create a safety, tipping hazard especially if you are lifting very high. A heavy load on out in front of the bucket could cause undo stress on the bucket and possibly bend it out of shape.

2. The time it takes to install the forks onto the front of the bucket would be more than dropping the bucket and putting the forks on assuming you have a loader with a quickattach mounted bucket. I have a dirt bucket and a grapple and bucket I never go anywhere without both buckets along and sometimes will switch buckets multiple times on the same day and it takes about 2 - 3 minutes to do it

Just my opinion, good luck sorting out what will work best for you.

Dave B.

·
Registered
23,057 Posts