Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
I don't have Pats easy change so I am curious if you can move them with your hand at all? Another question are the turnbuckles tightened? What size tractor would help for others that may have the some issue.

·
Administrator
17,250 Posts
I have no experience with the PEC system, but user/member Roy Jackson does, hopefully he will see this or you can PM him.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes every thing is tight .I have these on my 2720 , took all screws and u bolts out lastnight but seem to flop around ,didn't have time to play with them but will try in a couple days. Also might call Pat's.
BTW when bolts and screws are tightend you can't move them at all.

·
Registered
32 Posts
I purchased a set of these but when I raise and lower the 3 point they change pitch sideways???? any input ?
The 4 bolts on each one are for controlling this. Set your 3pt arms level. Set the plate steel of the 3pt arms to be perfectly vertical. Now use the 4 bolts on each PEC piece to get them plumb both level and vertical. That should take care of it.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
I know this is an old thread, I came across it while researching Pat's Easy Change Hitch.

Isn't what the OP describing just the nature of the 3 PT hitch arc? The arms are moving not the PEC. The PEC are just following the arms.

I assume this is why all the links have articulating balls in them.

·
Registered
935 Posts
I know this is an old thread, I came across it while researching Pat's Easy Change Hitch.

Isn't what the OP describing just the nature of the 3 PT hitch arc? The arms are moving not the PEC. The PEC are just following the arms.

I assume this is why all the links have articulating balls in them.