Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So finally got my 1025 w/54D setup and leveled the deck per the great instructions here on GTT.

Went and tried a test mow and noticed the smell of burning rubber. Found that the belt from the power flow is hitting the frame of the mowing deck. It doesn't sit properly in the groove that it appears that it should.

Any advice, of course the dealer doesn't have any ides on how this would even be possible..

photo 1.JPG photo 2.JPG

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
A few more details, just in case they gave the the wrong parts.

The model # on the powerflow unit is 54HPY Is this even the correct one for this deck/machine?

·
Registered
439 Posts
I kinda wondering on that part number? Just a quick search on JD Parts I am not seeing that one, but I am no expert on part numbers. Maybe a pic a little further back? It just seems like the belt routing is heading more towards the back of the deck than it should be?

I think a little wider shot of the powerflow may help.

·
Registered
1,931 Posts
A few more details, just in case they gave the the wrong parts.

The model # on the powerflow unit is 54HPY Is this even the correct one for this deck/machine?
I have the 60" mower deck instead of the 54" but I believe the power flow blower is the same. That being said that part number does not look right. I'd have to check mine tonight when I'm at home, but pretty sure the part number is about 7-9 characters long. The belt on mine doesn't go backwards that far at all. Almost seems like the blower is too long.

EDIT: I stand corrected. It appears that the blower on the 54" is a different part #.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I have the same deck and powerflow and I too have belt rub on a frame member of the deck. I have looked at it extensively and don't see a fix, need to ask my dealer.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #6