Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone used the Pro MoJack on a x700 series. I have a X739 w/54"HC deck. The jack will lift 750lbs. I want to use to change blades and clean deck.

·
Premium Member
13,115 Posts
The specs on your machine rate it as 1044 lbs (without the deck) so no, it would not safely lift your mower.
The MoJack only has to lift the front end of the tractor, not the entire weight of the machine. The MoJack Pro can lift 750 lbs. If in doubt, contact MoJack customer support and they should be able to confirm whether your X700 is compatible with the Pro model.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Remember its only lifting the front. Not all the weight.

·
Premium Member
598 Posts
Ahhhhh, now I went and googled that jack. As a mechanic by trade, I cant say Id feel comfortable working underneath that with some sort of additional jackstands, but it does look convenient. Sorry for my initial post without researching the product you mentioned but, Id still feel more comfortable with a safety device that can handle the total weight of what I'm lifting.
Perhaps I'm being overly cautious but, I haven't gotten squished by a vehicle yet. :laugh:

·
Premium Member
13,115 Posts
Ahhhhh, now I went and googled that jack. As a mechanic by trade, I cant say Id feel comfortable working underneath that with some sort of additional jackstands, but it does look convenient. Sorry for my initial post without researching the product you mentioned but, Id still feel more comfortable with a safety device that can handle the total weight of what I'm lifting.
Perhaps I'm being overly cautious but, I haven't gotten squished by a vehicle yet. :laugh: