Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

Administrator
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking to protect the seats in my new Chevy Colorado truck. I use it for commuting to work and don't want to ruin the seats because I'll get them dirty. I am a mechanic as y'all know.:good2:

So I'd like to find a set that is a custom fit, easy to remove and clean, will stand up to the normal wear and grime, and compliments the black interior of the truck. Any recommendations?

Registered
This is what I bought for my Silverado.

Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers : Cabela's

Mine are gray and black. You may want something a bit more fancy and more of a custom fit. I tend to be a bit thrifty, although some might call me cheap.

I wanted to protect the seats for the same reason as you. I tend to get dirty at work at times, however, the main reason is because I eat and drink coffee in the truck. French fry grease and coffee seem to be impossible to remove. These are cheap enough that I can change them when they get too dirty. I am not a big fan of the cloth interior that GM uses.

Super Moderator
:munch::munch:

Administrator
While not seat cover related, this is about outfitting your truck: Last year I got one of these UVA1000 heat shields for my 2500HD, I can highly recommend one for your (or anyone's) vehicle. Gone are the days of wrestling with" universal" flimsy ill-fitting shields.

They have some seat cover too, but no personal experience with them

UVS100 Custom Sunscreens - UV Protection for the Interior

Reactions: johnH123 and glc

Registered
I got about 7 years out of neoprene ones made by Hatchie Bottom before I wore through the driver's side seat. The rest of the cover is fine.

Super Moderator
I'm looking to protect the seats in my new Chevy Colorado truck. I use it for commuting to work and don't want to ruin the seats because I'll get them dirty. I am a mechanic as y'all know.:good2: