Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
250 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to GTT and already have 100 questions. I just sold my ol 425 and attachments with the plan of getring a new 1025r. The loacl dealer is within sight of my house so I didnt look at othere colored tractors. They seem eager to make a deal but I always hate leaving even a dime on the table. The plan is for the 1025r with loader, 54 inch deck, and 54 inch blower. I have about. $13400 to put down on it leaving 6k to finance at their 60 mo, 0% deal...$100 per month. I think I have offered right at the fine line in price since they are taking their time getting back to me. Meanwhile I have located a 2014 54 inch drive over (54D) deck that has never been installed or used. The owner has another machine to mow with. He wants $1200, a $450 savings even off my lowball offer. Is there anything I should be looking for on the 2014 deck compared to the one the dealer wants $1850 for?
Question 2... I have also found an h120 for $2500. It was used twice and has been inside. It includes mounting brackets. This is $1550 less than the dealer wants. What is involved in adding the mounting hardware to my tractor? It looks like just a few bolts, not a lot of complicated hardware. Am I missing something? A couple hours?
Im thinking with those 2 items removed from my deal with the dealer, I may havw a better chance of getting the tractor and blower at the percent off I want. Any thoughts?

·
Registered
375 Posts
I just have a few thoughts to offer:

A. If you drop the deck and the loader and only get the blower, you won't qualify for the "buy 2 implement" discount and your tractor price will go up.
B. The warranty only covers implements that you buy at the time of the tractor purchase.
C. You probably have less of a chance of getting the price you want if you buy less from the dealer because they would have less room to negotiate.

·
Premium Member
2,746 Posts