Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
11,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone used www.fakespot.com ?

You paste-in the URL of a product on Amazon, Walmart, Best Buy and several others and it will analyze the reviews and give an assessment on the likelihood of deceptive reviews along with other information. Interesting...

·
Registered
130 Posts
I've been using it for a couple years now. Can't really comment on the accuracy. I have the extension installed for Chrome and everything I look at on Amazon has a rating that automatically appears. I'll use it a a reference and dig deeper into the reviews if I'm interested in something that has a low score.

·
Registered
2,296 Posts
Fake and deceptive reviews are bad enough, but I'm also finding more and more that when I'm trying to see reviews for a specific product, they have lumped all reviews together for anything remotely similar, especially for something that has different models or versions. :banghead:

·
Registered
680 Posts
I like to read the 3 and 4 star reviews. One star could be sour grapes, and fan boys will give 5. Numbers count too though. A 100 five stars can't all be wrong.

·
Premium Member
122 Posts
I try to find reviews written after using a product for months, or even better, a year. They’re as rare as chicken lips though. I can’t stand the ones that give five stars because it came in a pretty box, "looks cool although I haven’t used it yet", etc.

·
Registered
21,940 Posts
I try to find reviews written after using a product for months, or even better, a year. They’re as rare as chicken lips though. I can’t stand the ones that give five stars because it came in a pretty box, "looks cool although I haven’t used it yet", etc.
So many start with “I haven’t used it yet, but....”

Almost as stupid as unboxing videos.....

·
Premium Member
10,064 Posts