Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm new to tractors with my 1023e. I am also a 58 yo woman. Now I am not using that as an excuse, because I have tons of tools and do most things around my place by myself. But I do not understand bushings. I installed an I match on my tractor and just got my Jakes Rake. It needs bushings because it fell off my I match. What do I want in a bushing ? They come in so many diameters and sizes, I am confused! Any information would be appreciated.

·
Administrator
18,318 Posts

·
Registered
4,108 Posts
So I'm new to tractors with my 1023e. I am also a 58 yo woman. Now I am not using that as an excuse, because I have tons of tools and do most things around my place by myself. But I do not understand bushings. I installed an I match on my tractor and just got my Jakes Rake. It needs bushings because it fell off my I match. What do I want in a bushing ? They come in so many diameters and sizes, I am confused! Any information would be appreciated.

Here is the bushings I get from my local JD dealer. Maybe a little more expensive, but I know they are going to work. You may still have to get a top bushing, but as best I remember the top bushing included will work. The bottom bushings have a roll pin included that you have to drive through the bushing and pin with a hammer to hold it in place. Make the picture bigger and you can see the part number.

If I can be of further help, let me know.

Dave

Bushings
iMatch bushings.jpg

Here is a picture of them on a brush hog that I sold so you can see how they fit.
brushhog1.jpg

·
Registered
748 Posts
........................ I do not understand bushings. I installed an I match on my tractor and just got my Jakes Rake. It needs bushings because it fell off my I match. What do I want in a bushing ? They come in so many diameters and sizes, I am confused! Any information would be appreciated.