Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,687 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There was nothing at the mall that I wanted, so, I went used vehicle shopping,,
I found a CAT 953B,,

The salesman says it needs "cups", I guess that has something to do with the fuel injectors,,
They will fix it,

Is that bad? something that just happens sometimes?

I know nothing about that aspect of the machine,,,

·
Registered
524 Posts
I found a CAT 953B,,

The salesman says it needs "cups", I guess that has something to do with the fuel injectors,,
They will fix it,

Cups go out all the time in this old equipment. Not a big deal. Need new orings and seal kits for injectors. Pull injectors out and you can get to the cups. The cups require a special tool to get them out and install but I’ve seen it done without. If you give me a serial number on the machine I can help you. I’m a supervisor for warren Cat. I used to be a tech as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
524 Posts
I found a CAT 953B,,

They will fix it,

I used to work for Deere as well. Till the beginning of this year.

·
Registered
4,432 Posts
I used to work for Deere as well. Till the beginning of this year.

Good to see you back. Did you get a new job?

·
Registered
524 Posts
Good to see you back. Did you get a new job?
Yea after my hip replacement I had to quit turning wrenches on equipment. Cat offered me a shop supervisor job where I used to work. Way better money and I’m still around equipment so I had to take it. But I’m still around I haven’t lost my knowledge

·
Registered
4,432 Posts
Yea after my hip replacement I had to quit turning wrenches on equipment. Cat offered me a shop supervisor job where I used to work. Way better money and I’m still around equipment so I had to take it. But I’m still around I haven’t lost my knowledge

thats great that you got better opportunities, even though you can't be wrenching on deeres anymore. Maybe someday.:bigthumb: