Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I realize now there are products that are available on the market that are the same and achieve the same results as these.

I designed these in cardboard at first, (just to affirm clearance and fitment) and transposed them to a CAD program. Then they were CNC plasma cut. The 2" hitch receiver was bought, and welded along with the plasma cut gussets.

I could have purchased these pieces, and not to discount anyone or company who provides these to owners. That solves a problem that many who own a sub compact tractor have.

Perhaps it could inspire someone to create similar doo dads for themselves. I am not a fabricator at all by trade, rather an "experimenter".
Fronthooks.jpeg
Drawbarplate.jpeg

·
Administrator
18,014 Posts
Nice job :bigthumb:

·
Premium Member
257 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
I really like the front pieces you fabbed up. They look factory.
I'd buy a set of those for sure as they require no modifications and use existing holes.

Good Job!

·
Administrator
18,014 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Do you know if they’ll work with the Quick Hitch parts attached? While I love Ken’s Products, the website says they won’t work with Quick Hitch parts attached.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Administrator
18,014 Posts
Do you know if they’ll work with the Quick Hitch parts attached? While I love Ken’s Products, the website says they won’t work with Quick Hitch parts attached.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Read the thread I linked above, especially starting at post #15 for KYLew. They may indeed work for you, if not read post #18 where I posted a link to some that are QH compatible with no modifications.

·
Registered
365 Posts

Ken,