Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Bought a used 2012 1026R to do work around the house and some gardening on an acre. Would like to know which tiller is best for the 1026R? This is My first time owning a tractor. Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
396 Posts
I bought a Woods TS52 last Wednesday. Perfect size for my 2025R. You really can't go wrong with any brand, just find the best deal. Personally, I wouldn't go any bigger than 55" with your horsepower.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Reactions: BigJim55

·
Registered
4,024 Posts
Bought a used 2012 1026R to do work around the house and some gardening on an acre. Would like to know which tiller is best for the 1026R? This is My first time owning a tractor. Thank you in advance.
:wgtt:

I have a Caroni which is one of the available models down here. I bought it used, it's a fine piece of machinery.

·
Registered
1 Posts
My dealer suggested a Land-pride Reverse till. So that's what I went with. I got the one with the clutch that kicks out if ya get a rock stuck so it won't break. Hope this helps!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Tiller

I used to have a 1026 and would not go over a 48" tiller. I currently run a Woods TS52 on a 2720 and it seems to be a good fit.
I bought the tiller just before I upgraded the tractor a few years back and the 1026 would run it but it definitely strained the tractor.

The Woods TS52 has been a great tiller. The tines turn to the rear and it has a slip clutch, which IMHO, is a must for a tiller.

Now if it will just dry out here in Virginia I can put my tiller to use!

Reactions: Levi and DeereNC

·
Registered
1,072 Posts