Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a real novice when it comes to trailering equipment so I've been agonizing over the right choices.

I have a 2011 Ford F350 SuperCrew with a fiberglass cap so I'd prefer to go with a bumper pull trailer rather than a GN. I'll be towing a JD 3720 cab tractor with a 300CX loader (or grapple) and 6' Woods Rotary cutter about 125 miles a few times a year from our Ohio home to our property in Pennsylvania. I'd love to have the option to bring a fork lift attachment in addition to the bucket OR grapple.

When I'm not using the FEL and brush hog, I want to transport at least two ATVs or snowmobiles for recreational purposes. I could possibly see us bringing the Gator 850D with the two ATVs as well. I probably won't have a homesite or storage space in Pennsylvania so these will generally be one day round trips back home to Ohio.

I've been thinking a deck over trailer will give me more loading options. Since I don't want to come up short on space, what length would you recommend? Tilt bed? Dovetail? Slide in or fold up ramps? I'm very confused!

Oh, I'm going to be 60 this year so wrestling slide in or fold-up ramps in a few years is a bit concerning to me. Thanks in advance for any advice!

·
Super Moderator
5,203 Posts
When I'm not using the FEL and brush hog, I want to transport at least two ATVs or snowmobiles for recreational purposes. I could possibly see us bringing the Gator 850D with the two ATVs as well.
Just for clarification here, you want to be able to haul the tractor minus the FEL and Brush hog AND 2 ATVs/snowmobiles AND a Gator?

Reactions: rod330

·
Registered
2,866 Posts
IMAG0155.JPG