Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I'm new here and I've had limited experience with tractors. I've owned JD garden tractors (315 & 425) and am now buying a new 1025r w/loader, backhoe, mower deck and snow blade from the local dealer. I've read horror stories about new machines delivered with problems which I'd like to avoid. Is there any published checklist to go through to check all the systems before delivery? Any tips of what to look for that may not be obvious?

·
Registered
8 Posts
That's a good question, my 4044r just arrived at the dealership and had R1 tires on it when I orderd R4s, that makes me wonder if it's from another dealer not from john deer, now I have a bunch of thoughts like how many hours are on a new tractor. Friday is my pickup day, Ben waiting over a month

·
Registered
4 Posts
I'm in the same boat. My dealer has promised a full, hands on tutorial before it is shipped, so I am hopeful all will be well. Will let you know how it turns out.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
363 Posts
I am not sure if there is a check list. My advice to you is upon delivery of your tractor have them show you how to attach and remove each attachment. Make sure you are comfortable in doing it yourself with their guidance. Be especially certain that the AutoConnect mower deck works properly and you feel comfortable with it. Tell your dealer that before they deliver your tractor that they are certain that each attachment has been properly adjusted and make sure the the delivery person has adequate time to explain and show you how they are attached and removed. I do not have a backhoe but I have read that it takes a little practice to attach/remove. Before delivery, read the owner's manuals to get familiar with how they work. Finally, when you get that new tractor....be safe and have fun!

·
Registered
837 Posts
Hello,