Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

· Registered
1,090 Posts
My youngest has been home from college, away from the her apartment in Utica, and is very badly missing the gym she goes to every day...

SO... It's a 27lb Drawbarbell !! (Yes... it's Deere...probably the only non-green Deere thing I own)

Loaded the tires with plain water (no beet juice around...)
She laughed a lot, and knows I love her enough to try and make her happy...

· Registered
1,090 Posts
Found a nice 1/4 ton arbor press .. went and got it so I'd have somethign to do when I'm bored... then spent 4 hours rebuilding it and making it pretty. (I'm not good at saving stuff for later...)
Should be handy.

· Registered
1,090 Posts
I was going to say pool cover roller upper..
or...
It's the beginnings of a Savonius Wind Turbine to power your yard lighting
or...
Frankensteinian device to zapp that dead stuffed animal back to life...

· Registered
1,090 Posts
Center for a revolving door type gate for your fence?

· Registered
1,090 Posts
The wing nuts on the threaded rods trouble me...

· Registered
1,090 Posts
I’ll be happy to employ a quicker solution if you have a recommendation. 😁
They no longer trouble me, now that I understand the load is so low :)
Very nice use of spare parts !
I used to put my filters on a rake handle and spin em with the hose... your solution is much more elegant.

· Registered
1,090 Posts
Bought an old Troy-bilt junior tiller for cheap... missing the carb, wheels frozen to the axles, etc.. stopped at HF for a cheap engine(6.5 hp for 99.99) to replace the 3.5 Tecumseh... And now have a nice small rear tine tiller to replace frankentiller...

· Registered
1,090 Posts
Decided to get rid of the OE hitch on my cyclone rake and build my own 3-point mount.

It's way too long the way it was... I'll take about 10 inches off the overall length.. not a lot, but with the way that swings, it will help a bunch.

· Registered
1,090 Posts