Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Regraded my backyard with my rear blade then brought in 60 yards of topsoil and spread with landscaping rake getting it hydroseeded tomorrow. It was my first time using the rake but it came out really nice as far as I can tell. Here are some pics along the way:

Arrived first week in August
IMAG0548 - Copy.jpg

These show the topsoil dropped and back-bladed with FEL. I'm not too good at getting smooth with the bucket.
IMAG0620 - Copy.jpg

IMAG0626 - Copy.jpg

My helper just showed up
IMAG0625 - Copy.jpg

A little hand raking on the edge of the new walkway on the right
IMAG0627 - Copy.jpg

Helper says time to take the backhoe off and put the rake on
IMAG0629 - Copy.jpg

Now a bunch of circles with the rake
IMAG0630 - Copy.jpg

IMAG0632 - Copy.jpg

IMAG0633 - Copy.jpg

IMAG0634 - Copy.jpg

Ready for seeding
IMAG0637 - Copy.jpg

Old supervisor is proud of the job well done
IMAG0640 - Copy.jpg

I also have a couple of videos of raking but I don't know how to upload those.

·
Registered
4,437 Posts
Regraded my backyard with my rear blade then brought in 60 yards of topsoil and spread with landscaping rake getting it hydroseeded tomorrow. It was my first time using the rake but it came out really nice as far as I can tell. Here are some pics along the way:

Arrived first week in August
View attachment 54866

These show the topsoil dropped and back-bladed with FEL. I'm not too good at getting smooth with the bucket.
View attachment 54874

View attachment 54882

My helper just showed up
View attachment 54890

A little hand raking on the edge of the new walkway on the right
View attachment 54898

Helper says time to take the backhoe off and put the rake on
View attachment 54906

Now a bunch of circles with the rake
View attachment 54914

View attachment 54922

View attachment 54930

View attachment 54938

Ready for seeding
View attachment 54946