Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Administrator
20,980 Posts
You have to be patient my friend. Not everyone can check and reply to GTT within a few hours. It may be a few days before the guys you are wanting responses from see this thread.

·
Registered
640 Posts
I am new to Zglides so I cannot give them a complete evaluation yet. I will say that the ride on my new Z930M which has Xtweels, Zglides and a suspension seat is phenomenal. It will sound cliche but the mower "glides" over the ground vs feeling every little bump or imperfection in my lawn. I may never be able to completely evaluate them since I cannot say the tires or the seat are the factor for the better ride since I purchased them all together on my unit vs adding them one at a time to tell how the ride improved.
Z930M2.jpg

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks I think the seat has a lot to do with the better ride . But the glides gor ti help a lot I just wonder how the hold up

·
Registered
99 Posts
I think they are amazing

I bought the tweels for the front and the z glide. The tweels have many problems. The tweels on the back work great. And yes the Z Gildes in some circumstances do tend to scalp some. But this is a zero turn. You operate a zreo turn you don't drive it. If you want to drive something get a rider. The caster wheels make the front end very light . I'm really surprised they haven't been discontinued from being sued. I had herd you are supposed to take off the weight on the back if your running tweels on the front. The grass sticks to them way more. I had to take them off because they were marking the pavement to much. They are made of hard plastic and you can feel a lot more vibration in gravel and certain conditions. The zglide handels real well and you can climb steeper hills with them and they transition curbs and edges of side walks and driveways better when put with the factory wheels.