Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My Z997 (bought 2010) won't start. I get an error code of 3-2 which indicates low voltage. I took the battery cables off and the multimeter shows 12.97V. I replaced the Start Relay. I pulled the cover off the fuse box and both are ok as are the diodes. I am not a mechanic.

Any thoughts on what could be wrong? Does anyone know the part # of these diodes?

Gesture Finger Thumb Wrist Gadget

Tints and shades Rectangle Fashion accessory Auto part Shadow

Vehicle Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Automotive exterior

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
Check and clean all ground connections at the battery, and chassis side of negative cable, with a wire brush or wire wheel, file. Also, check for broken ground cables. Even the wire inside whatever type of connector is used, can oxidize and cause a bad connection inside the connector/lug. A bad ground, will/can cause a no start issue.

Reactions: driveshaft

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
I cleaned the battery posts and cable connectors, still won't start. I will check the chassis side connections next, thank you.
Also, clean the chassis where they meet, while you're in their cleaning the connector.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I sanded and cleaned the neg connectors on the chassis and the engine. I checked the post cable connection to the starter motor and it is tight. The 3-2 yellow code is gone but the low engine oil pressure light continues to blink erratically. I did not think to mention this red light earlier, sorry. Still won't start.

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
Ok, is it cranking at all, and not lighting off, or not even cranking?